9 weeks out: Business trip and prep- check!

So this week I have been travelling with work to the complete other side of the country! Being on a business trip, with long conference days and work/networking to do in the evenings isn’t easy, nevermind adding the fact I had to be meticulous on my nutrition and training too, but I got there!

Weight loss: 0.6lbs gained. Sob. It is hard to see the scale go up when your macros get cut and it isn’t down to the fact I skimped on either my training or cardio. Nor did I exceed my macros. I definitely haven’t been as active as spent a lot of the time sitting in conference rooms. I also have been living off predominantly ready packaged foods and flown a fair amount. Flying and eating from packets always makes my stomach feel a bit strange and I tend to hold onto water a bit too. It can be disheartening, but hoping with a macro cut again, and cardio increase, along with my normal routine, the weight will reflect my hard work! On the plus side, my glutes have gained another 0.5cm…maybe this is where the 0.6lbs has gone!

Cardio: 2 x 7 HIIT intervals. I used the rower this week due to availability in the gym that I trained at. I might mix it up this week, depends on how busy the gym is!

Calories: 2 x refeed days a week (carbohydrates increase to 245g, fats and protein remain the same). Regular days my carbohydrates have been reduced, but are still 180g.

Dieting approach: flexible dieting. Check out my Instagram to see what I have been eating.

Training: 6 workouts a week.

How I am feeling: Feeling good. A little disheartened, but I know these things happen. Feel strong, both physically and mentally. Looking forward to catching up on some sleep and getting my monthly massage later today. Regardless of the fact I have gained weight this week, I feel pretty proud of myself that I managed to balance the business trip and prep.

My nutrition and workouts are programmed by New York Muscle Radio go check these guys out and search for their Podcast on iTunes or YouTube.

-Benchpressingbaubles, x

Leave a Reply

