7 Weeks Out: Apple Cider Vinegar Shots and Very Bad DOMS

More than halfway through now. Been really enjoying the journey and am not remotely stressed about anything. In all honesty, work and life outside of it has been so hectic and full on, I have not had time to stress!
Weight loss: 0.9lbs. Seems to be a bit of a trend with this! I have been weighing myself the morning that I have a high carb day so I can measure my weight the day after too. I don’t feel bloated or sluggish from high carb days, but I have been intruiged as to how my body has been responding to them. I have been dropping weight after high carb days, so really pleased with that!

Cardio: 2 x 9 HIIT intervals. I used the rower and have managed to knock my average pace down by 3 seconds! One of my HIIT sessions, I did deadmill sprints on the treadmill as all the rowers were occupied. That is incredibly hard, if anyone likes their legs feeling dead, I recommend it!

Calories: 2 x refeed days a week (carbohydrates increase to 220g, fats and protein remain the same). Regular days my carbohydrates have been reduced and are at 155g.

Dieting approach: flexible dieting. Check out my Instagram to see what I have been eating.

Training: 6 workouts a week.

How I am feeling: Feeling great! I am incredibly sore! This week more than any other week, I have noticed how sore I am. Not sure if it just because I am eating less so it is making it harder for my body to recover, or if it is just one of those things! I have started supplementing with apple cider vinegar ‘with mother’ to help promote insulin sensitivity (who doesn’t like carbs?!)

My nutrition and workouts are programmed by New York Muscle Radio go check these guys out and search for their Podcast on iTunes or YouTube.

-Benchpressingbaubles, x

Leave a Reply

