6 Weeks Out: Lacking a Little Gym-Spiration

All of a sudden, it seems that the stage is just around the corner! I have my NPC card and registered for the competition and have my hotel booked too! I have to say I am feeling there is a long way to go before I am stage ready and definitely feeling a bit less ‘inspired’ by the gym.
Weight loss: 0.3lbs gain. Sigh! I don’t know what to comment on this. I am not majorly stressing about it, but it is irritating. My waist has decreased 1cm though and I am definitely more ‘veiny’ than before. Gradual progression is so hard to see and I also don’t think it helps that I am currently really pale – everyone looks leaner with a tan!

Cardio: 2 x 9 HIIT intervals. I used the rower and have developed a sort of like for it?! It is actually quite satisfying to see progression and I never realised how technique driven this was!

Calories: 2 x refeed days a week (carbohydrates increase to 220g, fats and protein remain the same). Regular days my carbohydrates have been reduced and are at 155g.

Dieting approach: flexible dieting. Check out my Instagram to see what I have been eating.

Training: 6 workouts a week.

How I am feeling: Feeling good. I had one severely hungry day on Wednesday, but that is it. I have plenty of energy and sleeping well too. I do feel like I have hit a plateau in the gym, but I can’t attribute that to being in a calorie deficit – I more feel like it is just a natural plateau in my training!

My nutrition and workouts are programmed by New York Muscle Radio go check these guys out and search for their Podcast on iTunes or YouTube.

-Benchpressingbaubles, x

Leave a Reply

