1 Week Out: Peak Week is Here!

6 days until I expose my glutes (and most of the rest of me!) on stage. It seems very surreal but also real at the same time. I have been working towards this goal for about 2 years and it is almost here! I have mentioned so many times about how different I feel compared to last time I embarked on a ‘prep’ style diet, but it really has been an enjoyable experience. I am so pleased with both my mindset and how I have worked at this, compared to 2 years ago, I am healthier in every sense of the word.

Weight loss: 0.2lb gain. Definitely not good at this stage, but in all honesty, I am definitely leaner. I carry so much of my weight in my legs, and I definitely don’t think my lower half looks anything like as good as my upper half. I am 100% going to be focusing on building more muscle on my lower half to ‘tone up’ my legs and increase the muscle definition.

Cardio: 2 x 11 HIIT intervals and 2 x 20 min LISS. Kept HIIT to the bike to help my legs lean out more.

Calories: 2 x refeed days a week (carbohydrates increase to 180g, fats and protein remain the same). Regular days my carbohydrates are at 120g.

Dieting approach: flexible dieting. Check out my Instagram to see what I have been eating.

Training: 6 workouts a week.

How I am feeling: Feeling good, no complaints. I am most pleased that my sleep quality hasn’t suffered as I have suffered with this before. I will be focusing on being as efficient as possible with my time this week to optimize training, cardio and definitely sleep!

My nutrition and workouts are programmed by New York Muscle Radio  Go check these guys out and search for their Podcast on iTunes or YouTube.

-Benchpressingbaubles, x

Leave a Reply

